Rodney House Specialist Support School

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Rodney House School, Albert Grove, Longsight, Manchester, M12 4WF

0161 230 6854

Rodney House Specialist Support School

Specialist Support School and Outreach Service

  1. Statutory Information
  2. Governors


Welcome to the section of the website where you can find out more about the school's governors, and the work that they do.

Rukhsana Ahmed is the chair of governors at Rodney House School. 

Our constitution is as follows:

  • 1 parent governor
  • 1 Local Authority governor
  • 1 staff governor 
  • 1 Headteacher 
  • 9 Co-opted governors 

The main role of the Governing body is to support the Headteacher and the staff- the phrase often used to describe this role is 'a critical friend'. Governors help them to set and reach targets and to strive for excellence across Rodney House.

Their legal duties include- setting strategic direction, policies and objectives, approving the school budget, reviewing progress against the school's budget and objectives, appointing, challenging and supporting the headteacher. 

The full Governing Body meets at least each half term. In addition there are two committee - Finance and Personnel committee chaired by Danielle Hulme and Curriculum chaired by Hannah Jones 



Governor Type

School Link

Committee Membership 

Named business of personal interest



Governor of any other educational establishment

Term of Office

Mr Philip Cadd


Health & Safety Link

Giraffes Link

Head Teacher Perf Mngt

Finance & Personnel (Vice Chair)



02.04.23 - 01.04.27

Fleur Burke

Vice Chair 

(Local Authority)

Rhosey Link & Bears 

Finance and Personnel

Pay Appeals 


Teacher at Cedar Mount Academy  04.12.22 - 03.12.26


Ms Parice Gaye




03.11.23 - 02.11.27

Mrs Debbie Morley 



Finance and Personnel 


Pay (Advisor)


01.01.19 - present 

Mrs Danielle Hulme


Crocodiles and Tigers Link


Finance & Personnel (Chair)




22.03.21 - 21.03.25

Ms Hannah Jones


(Assistant Headteacher)

Curriculum (Chair) 01.07.21 - 30.06.25

Ms Karen Lloyd


Elephants Link

Inclusion Link & British Values



08.05.21 - 07.05.25

Anne McLoughlin



18.01.24 - 17.01.28

Ms Rukhsana Ahmed



Lions Link

             Pay (Chair)

HT Performance Management

Executive Headteacher Longsight Primary  04.12.22 - 03.12.26

 Mrs Patricia Mayers



Claire Redrobe


Safeguarding, Attendance and LAC



Headteacher Perf Mngt

Deputy Head of Ashgate Specialist school

Governor at Crossacres school

14.05.20 - 13.05.24

Natalie Bradley

Staff Governor


 27.09.21 - 26.09.25

Malik Nawaz



18.01.24 - 17.01.28

Anwara Kayum



18.01.24 - 17.01.28